Cold Snap

I’m one of the unfortunates in the USA dealing with ungodly cold.  It’s actually warmer at the North Pole than it is here.  Wind chills of 55 or so below are forecast for Monday.  I’m glad I can stay inside reading good stuff like “The Ocean at the End of the Lane” by Neil Gaiman or “NOS4A2” by Joe Hill.  Or even catching up on the pod casts of “welcome to nightvale” that I recently heard about.  They’re quirky, a bit unsettling, and often quite humorous.

Reading the extremely childish, not funny, and quite honestly extremely stupid twitters from Nicky I once again have to ask myself “OMGWTFBBQ was I thinking??????”  My 3 year old cousin is more mature (and has a larger and better vocabulary….seriously the kid uses words like ‘ridiculous’ and seems to understand and use them correctly!) than he ever will..  He’s got the mentality of a 2 year old, needs his mouth washed out with soap, and to be locked up in a mental health facility away from a computer for a very long damn time.

Saw The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug last night.  I enjoyed it more than the first, mostly because of Smaug.  That was by FAR the best looking dragon I’ve ever seen on the movie screen.  I may be a bit prejudiced as I like my dragons evil and greedy and filled with death and fire, but damn they did an awesome job with him.

Leave a Reply

