Cheesy Corn Casserole

I got the recipe from an advertising junk mail newspaper that is delivered to my apartment building every week.  I used my family as guinea pigs today at Thanksgiving Dinner as I thought it sounded good, and it makes too much for one person.  Everyone tried it, and many went back for seconds.

1 cup elbow macaroni

2 cans creamed corn

1 can whole kernel corn, do NOT drain

1 stick butter cut up

8 oz velveeta cheese

Though I cut up a block of Kraft mild cheddar cheese  I had instead of velveeta and the slices melted nicely as the casserole cooked

Mix the ingredients together in a 9 x 13 baking dish and bake at 350 degrees for an hour stirring every 15 minutes. 

It’s easy to make and yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

